top of page

税收

税收筹划是一个很好的机会,可以从支付不必要的税款中节省很多钱。由于 Anderson & Associates, LLP 与我们的客户密切合作,我们发现了许多节税机会。我们的税务服务涵盖影响企业主的所有税项。我们的目标是尽量减少他们的纳税义务。与我们的税务专家合作,我们的合作伙伴将为所有个人和企业客户制定清晰的税务规划策略。
 

另一方面,无论是否成立,企业都需要提交纳税申报表。我们确保客户了解所有相关的截止日期。我们的纳税申报服务涵盖公司、个人、信托和养老金计划,消除了错误提交纳税申报表的不便和风险。此外,我们会提醒客户纳税年度的重要到期日以及潜在的负债。

证明需要无偿服务的表格:

请回答此表格上的每个问题,以便我们决定是否受理您的案件。我们根据已证明的财务需求、紧迫性以及我们的员工是否有资源和经验来无偿受理案件。我们一次处理的无偿案件总数不会超过 10 个。我们将尽快回复您的请求。如果您有任何问题,请发邮件至 probono@aalawpc.com.

认识我们的移民团队

Anderson_Rashmi_Gill_headshots-7_edited.

乔安妮·乌雷尼亚

律师助理

Lawyers Alliance For New York Logo - Connecting Lawyers, Nonprofits, and Communities
City Bar Justice Center Logo
Her Justice - Shift the Power Logo
Open Hands Legal Services Logo
New York Legal Assistance Group Logo
The Queer Detainee Empowerment Project
The Legal Aid Society Logo
Immigrant Defense Project Logo
Asian American Legal Defense and Education Fund Logo
Asian American Bar Association of New York Logo

非营利合作伙伴

Anderson & Associates 与许多非营利组织合作

将有助于摄入公益客户。 

律师联盟

Lawyers Alliance 将无偿律师与社区组织联系起来,并根据价值和财务需求向客户提供公司、税务、房地产、就业和知识产权法律服务等。律师联盟致力于帮助为贫困和服务不足的社区提供援助、救济和机会的项目,同时改善城市健康和促进艺术。通过广泛的外展活动(小组讨论、向社区团体发送电子邮件、做广告)和评估特定需求的筛选过程,律师联盟将律师与具有必要经验和能力的律师进行匹配。 

城市酒吧司法中心

City Bar Justice Center 致力于为有需要的人提供免费和低成本的法律服务,包括移民、破产、老年法律、住房、房地产,并为癌症患者、LGBTQ+ 人群、无家可归者提供特殊服务, 和退伍军人。他们动员律师事务所和律师提供无偿服务、影响政策并就相关法律问题对公众进行教育。 

她的正义
她的正义旨在保护和支持妇女。他们是一个由 14 名女性律师组成的小组,她们通过培训其他律师在不太受欢迎的法律领域处理案件来接触数百人,这些领域对负担得起的代理有很高的要求。他们处理 大多 VAWA、受虐配偶豁免、U 签证和 T 签证下的受虐配偶和子女。 

张开双手

他们的两个公益项目是法律援助服务台和了解你的权利研讨会。法律援助服务台位于全市的施粥所和无家可归者收容所,就家庭、就业和住房法等问题提供现场法律帮助。 

这些研讨会面向低收入和无家可归的纽约人,让他们了解自己的权利和责任。例如,公共场所无家可归者的权利。 

纽约法律援助小组

NYLAG 的服务包括全面、免费的民事法律服务、金融赋权、影响诉讼、政策宣传和社区伙伴关系。他们的重点是打击种族、经济和社会不平等。他们的一些法律项目包括自述诊所、就业法、移民法、法律健康、LGBTQ+ 法、DV 法、租户权利、家庭法等。他们的公益项目包括个案转介、社区一日诊所、托管培训和名誉律师项目。 

酷儿被拘留者赋权项目

酷儿被拘留者赋权项目 (QDEP) 为被拘留或有被拘留危险的 LGBTQ+ 人群提供结构、情感、教育、健康和保健以及法律服务。他们提供推荐和直接服务。他们是一个较小的组织。他们的目标是废除 ice,防止纽约市监狱扩张,并为少数群体提供更多的组织领导职位。

法律援助协会

法律援助协会是一个庞大的无偿律师网络(仅在纽约就有 1,400-1,500 名律师)和 2,000-3,000 名志愿者。他们从事宣传工作,并就从金融、离婚、少年权利、平等权利和移民等各个方面提供法律代理。 

亚裔美国人法律保护和教育基金

通过诉讼、宣传、组织和教育相结合,AALDEF 与全国亚裔美国人社区合作,以确保亚裔美国人的人权。 他们有许多教育和政治项目,以及一个关于工资纠纷、就业、住房、移民案件等的公益项目。 

 

移民保护项目

IDP 的成立是为了打击针对移民的大规模监禁和驱逐出境。他们提供法律咨询和培训,为有影响力的诉讼制定战略,倡导人权政策,并将被拘留的移民转介给无偿律师。他们主要处理刑事移民工作,但一旦客户赢得遣返案,他们通常需要其他服务。 

纽约亚裔美国律师协会

公益和社区服务委员会

纽约亚裔美国律师协会的公益和社区服务委员会 (PBCS) 致力于通过社区和教育以及作为其公益诊所的个性化援助,为社区提供文化和语言方面的法律援助。_cc781905-5cde-3194 -bb3b-136bad5cf58d_

bottom of page

Screen Shot 2022-05-09 at 2.18.01 PM.png

PRO BONO INITIATIVE

 

Anderson & Associates

Pro Bono Program

OUR MISSION

Pro bono, meaning for the public good in Latin, is work undertaken by legal teams for no charge. A small but dedicated team, we work to engage the entire firm in the A&A Pro Bono Program to encourage maximum engagement and in the number of lives touched. We believe it is the solemn duty of lawyers, law clerks, and support staff to use their education and experience to contribute to the public good. Our chosen area of focus, immigration, was selected in response to the unmet need for trained and thoughtful legal services for immigrants in New York City. Currently immigrants make up 40% of the city's population and an indispensable one third of our workforce, however, many do not have the means to access legal representation. With immigrants across the country under attack by proposed and actual legislation, NYC nonprofits and law firms must work together and form ranks. Especially as a smaller law firm, A&A will have the greatest impact building off of the work already being done and the systems already established by these organizations instead of starting from scratch. We are determined to form partnerships with a diverse selection of nonprofits in order to address the unique challenges posed at the various intersections of immigrant identity.

 

While the Anderson & Associates pro bono team will focus primarily on issues related to immigration, subtopics will include housing, tenant cases, domestic violence, removal proceedings, employment and labor, business, bankruptcy, education, and criminal justice. By regarding immigration as a general category of focus, the firm can still accommodate different areas of expertise and interests, while harnessing their resources in a targeted and impactful way. Individual lawyers and pro bono team members will choose to take cases on either their legal specialities or interests. 

FORM TO DEMONSTRATE NEED FOR PRO BONO SERVICES:

Please answer each question on this form so we may determine whether or not to take your case. We take cases pro bono based on demonstrated financial need, urgency, and whether or not our staff has the resources and experience to take them. We do not take more than 10 pro bono cases total at one time. We will respond to your request as soon as is possible. If you have any questions please email probono@aalawpc.com.

Lawyers Alliance.jpg
citybarpng.png
herjustice.png
Openhands.png
NYLAG.png
QDEP.png
Thelegalaidsociety.png
AsianAmericanLegalDef.png
IDP.png

NONPROFIT PARTNERS

Anderson & Associates has partnered with a number of nonprofits that

will facilitate intake for pro bono clients. 

LAWYERS ALLIANCE

Lawyers Alliance connects pro bono attorneys with community organization and offers corporate, tax, real estate, employment, and intellectual property legal services, among other things, to clients based on merit and financial need. Lawyers Alliance is dedicated to helping programs that provide aid, relief, and opportunity to poor and underserved communities, while improving urban health and promoting the arts. Through extensive outreach (panels, emails to community groups, advertising) and a screening process to assess specific needs, Lawyers Alliance matches attorneys with attorneys who have the necessary experience and ability. 

THE CITY BAR JUSTICE CENTER

The City Bar Justice Center is dedicated to providing free and low cost legal service to those in need on wide array of matters, including immigration, bankruptcy, elderlaw, housing, real estate, and provides special services to cancer patients, LGBTQ+ people, the homeless, and veterans. They mobilize law firms and attorneys to provide pro bono services, impact policy, and educate the public on pertinent legal issues. 

HER JUSTICE
Her Justice was created to protect and support women. They are a group of fourteen female attorneys who reach hundreds of people by training other attorneys to take cases in a less popular areas of law with high demands for affordable representation. They handle mostly battered spouse and children under VAWA, Battered Spouse Waivers, U Visas, and T Visas. 

OPEN HANDS

Their two pro bono programs are Legal Aid Help Desks and Know Your Right Seminars. Legal Aid Help Desks are at soup kitchens and homeless shelters across the city to provide on site legal help on issues like family, employment, and housing law. 

The seminars are given to low income and homeless New Yorkers to inform them of their rights and responsibilities. For example, rights of homeless people in public places. 

NEW YORK LEGAL ASSISTANCE GROUP

NYLAG's services include comprehensive , free civil legal services, financial empowerment, impact litigation, policy advocacy, and community partnerships. Their focus is on combating racial, economic, and social inequality. Some of their legal programs include pro se clinics, employment law, immigration law, legal health, LGBTQ+ law, DV law, tenants rights, family law, and more. Their pro bono program includes individual case referrals, community-based one day clinics, hosting trainings, and the attorney emeritus program. 

THE QUEEN DETAINEE EMPOWERMENT PROJECT

The Queer Detainee Empowerment Project, or QDEP, provides structural, emotional, educational, health and wellness, and legal services to LGBTQ+ people who are detained or in danger of being detained. They offer both referrals and direct services. They are a smaller organization. Their goals are to abolish ice, prevent prison expansion in NYC, and give more leadership positions in organizing to minority groups.

THE LEGAL AID SOCIETY

The Legal Aid Society is a massive network of pro bono attorneys (1,400- 1,500 attorneys just in NY) and 2,000-3,000 volunteers. They do advocacy work and provide legal representation on everything from finance, to divorce, to juvenile rights, equal rights, and immigration. 

ASIAN AMERICAN LEGAL DEFENSE AND EDUCATION FUND

Through a combination of litigation, advocacy, organizing, and educating, AALDEF works with Asian American communities nationwide to secure human rights for Asian Americans. They have a number of educational and political projects, along with a pro bono program with wage dispute, employment, housing, immigration cases and more. 

 

IMMIGRANT DEFENSE PROJECT

IDP was founded to combat the targeting of immigrants for mass imprisonment and deportations. They offer legal advice and training, strategize for impact litigation, advocate for human rights' policies, and refer detained immigrants to pro bono counsel. They handle mostly criminal immigration work, but often need other services for once a client wins their removal case.